Several years ago I first heard about a program called, “The 21 Day Fix” and was interested in trying it out as a way to control my weight through being more aware of portion control.  However, the program was very expensive so I didn’t order it.  When I saw this kit, it looked very similar and a very reasonable price so I decided to give it a try.  The first thing that I noticed was that this kit includes access to an app that helps track your food/meal and water consumption!  Tracking food on my smart phone makes it so much easier and there’s even a place for notes.  There’s even a place to access recipes!  It’s very flexible and easy to use!  The containers themselves are clear with different colored lids depending on the food:  fruits (purple), veggies (green), red (proteins), yellow (carbs), blue (fats), and orange (seeds).  Another thing I like was that the type of food is clearly labeled on each container so I don’t have to remember which color holds which kind of food.  The plastic used Polypropylene which makes the containers microwave, dishwasher, and freezer safe.  The kit also includes a tape measure for taking your shrinking measurements!

I’ve been using the containers for a week or so and they definitely have helped me with portion control and my favorite jeans are a little looser around the waist.  I do like the containers but it takes some getting used to because at first, it doesn’t seem like a lot of food compared to what I’ve been eating (I guess that IS the point, right?)  They say that it takes 21 days to make a permanent change, so I’m anxious to see my results at the end of three weeks.  This is a great deal if you want to try something new for weight loss and overall health.

I received this product at a reduced price in exchange for a fair and honest review.  The opinions expressed in this review are my own based on using the product.

Amazon link to view or order:  BMI Ultimate Portion Control Kit