My son and his family are renting an older house in Seattle that has been rehabbed and is very nice.  However, one way you can tell it’s an old house is the lack of conveniently placed outlets.  I find when I visit, I’m always having to push furniture out of the way or crawl under desks and around chairs to find an outlet to plug anything in.  It’s very frustrating.  When I saw these remote control outlets I knew I had to try them to make everyone’s life easier.  I got the 3-pack, but Innovative Home also offers a 5-pack.  The outlets are quite simple to program and the instructions to do so are easy to follow.  Just plug in the outlet, push the reset button until a red light starts blinking, then push “1,” “2,” or “3” to program the remote to correspond to the blinking outlet.  It’s a simple as that!  Then, to turn on a lamp, the TV, or anything plugged into the outlet, just press the corresponding button on the remote and viola!  it turns off and on.  These outlets will work very well at Christmas to turn the tree lights and outdoor lighted decorations on and off.  The remote works for distances up to 100 feet.  I want to order another set for my 93-year-old mother.  Having the remote by her bed at night would allow her to turn the lights on so that she can get to the bathroom safely.  Now I wish I had bought the 5-pack!

I received this product at a reduced price in exchange for a fair and honest review.  The opinions expressed in this review are my own based on using the product.

Amazon link to view or order:  Wireless Remote Control Outlets

