My son loves camping with his kids and working with the 11-year old Boy Scouts at his church.  He’s started collecting a lot of camping equipment and when I saw this folding survival shovel I knew that it was just was he needed to add to his stash of camping things. This shovel is great because it folds down to just over 8-1/2 inches and weighs only 2 pounds.  It doesn’t take up much space in his gearbox.  He has used it for digging a fire pit and even a latrine but it can also be used as an emergency saw with the serrated edges.    The shovel is very sturdy and is made of durable steel and comes with a lifetime guarantee.  Every camper needs this shovel!

I received this product at a reduced price in exchange for a fair and honest review.  The opinions expressed in this review are my own based on using the product.

Amazon link to view or order:  Foldable Survival Shovel

 

